BAKING SODA TO CLEAN SILVER https://blog.dnevnik.hr/baking-soda-to-clean-silver

petak, 28.10.2011.

HOW TO CLEAN A SLATE FLOOR : HOW TO CLEAN


How to clean a slate floor : Cleaning prefinished hardwood floor : Dry cleaning equipment manufacturers.



How To Clean A Slate Floor





how to clean a slate floor






    how to
  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations





    clean
  • free from dirt or impurities; or having clean habits; "children with clean shining faces"; "clean white shirts"; "clean dishes"; "a spotlessly clean house"; "cats are clean animals"

  • Make (something or someone) free of dirt, marks, or mess, esp. by washing, wiping, or brushing

  • clean and jerk: a weightlift in which the barbell is lifted to shoulder height and then jerked overhead

  • Remove the innards of (fish or poultry) prior to cooking

  • make clean by removing dirt, filth, or unwanted substances from; "Clean the stove!"; "The dentist cleaned my teeth"





    slate
  • (formerly) a writing tablet made of slate

  • A flat piece of slate used for writing on, typically framed in wood, formerly used in schools

  • designate or schedule; "He slated his talk for 9 AM"; "She was slated to be his successor"

  • A fine-grained gray, green, or bluish metamorphic rock easily split into smooth, flat pieces

  • thin layers of rock used for roofing

  • A flat piece of such rock used as roofing material





    floor
  • A level area or space used or designed for a particular activity

  • the inside lower horizontal surface (as of a room, hallway, tent, or other structure); "they needed rugs to cover the bare floors"; "we spread our sleeping bags on the dry floor of the tent"

  • The lower surface of a room, on which one may walk

  • shock: surprise greatly; knock someone's socks off; "I was floored when I heard that I was promoted"

  • a structure consisting of a room or set of rooms at a single position along a vertical scale; "what level is the office on?"

  • All the rooms or areas on the same level of a building; a story











Tall Buildings, Fast Trains




Tall Buildings, Fast Trains





I spent a day in Pudong, the area for tall buildings and fast trains.

I got up early. Too early. I hopped on the ferry across the Huangpu River to Pudong. The trip costs Y2, and takes about 10 minutes. The ferry drops off a little too far south, though.

I stolled up to where I knew there was a Starbucks overlooking the river, with a nice view of the Bund. It was 8:00am. The door was open, but an employee engaged in shifting some boxes informed me that the store opens at 9:00! In North America, a Starbucks store probably does half of its day's business before 9:00! So much for my breakfast of a latte and croissant.

I head to the Super Brands Mall. In the basement, there is a food fair with "Gino Bakery". I get a cappuccino and a pastry. It's cheaper than Starbucks, but not as good. (Actually, the best coffee I've had in China was at BreadTalk in Chengdu. There is a BreadTalk in Shanghai, but I haven't tried it.)

Next stop, the Oriental Pearl TV Tower. It has a couple of observation decks and a museum. I decide not to go to the highest observation deck, because I plan to get even higher, later. The lower observation deck is at 267m. The view is pretty good.

I manage to beat the crowds of tour groups going up (no line at all), but there is a line to go down! A long line is already forming at the bottom.

The museum is under the tower. It chronicles the time of the foreign concessions in Shanghai, when the Americans, British, French, and Germans controlled territory in Shanghai, and built the Bund. The history is pretty interesting. The museum has some multimedia displays, and it is entertaining.

Next stop, lunch on the 54th floor of the Jinmao Tower. It is the tallest building in China, and the 4th tallest in the world. The Grand Hyatt Hotel occupies the 54th to 87th floors. The 88th floor is an observation deck.

The cafe on the 54th floor is booked up for lunch. Fortunately, I can go to the Italian or Japanese restaurant on the 56th. After perusing the menus, I choose the Italian. It is the most expensive meal I have eaten in China.

You know you have been in China for a long time when you start to think of Y100 as "a lot of money". It is worth a little less than $12.50 USD! It is also the largest denomination of currency I have seen in China.

The thought that Y100 is "a lot" is reinforced when a shop, taxi, etc. cannot make change for it. A big production ensues with the person going next door, across the street, etc. to find change. Imagine walking into a shop in Los Angeles, buying a candy bar, and being unable to pay with a $10 bill!

After a while, you start to think of Y100 as equivalent to $100.

So, my lunch in the Grand Hyatt was Y195. Y120 for a pizza, Y40 for a Coke, and an automatic 25% service charge. But, when you convert to dollars, it was $25 to have a very good pizza (thin crust!) on the 56th floor of what is probably the finest hotel in Shanghai, and probably all of China. And the service was impeccable.

The Grand Hyatt has an amazing atrium. From the 56th floor to somewhere in the 80's, it is hollow, and each floor has a balcony looking into the centre. Since I have eaten at a restaurant on the 56th floor, I figure I am entitled to take a look at the atrium and snap some photos.

Unfortunately, at the same time, three German hooligan tourists arrive to see the atrium. They are loud and obnoxious, and are obviously "crashing" the Grand Hyatt for a look. The hotel staff is suddenly on the alert, and they probably think I am one of the hooligans. I've got my snaps, so I depart.

Next task, check out the Super Brand Mall, another pantheon to shopping. It's just another shopping mall with fancy brand names.

I decide to go check out the maglev train to the airport. It is a few stops away on the metro. My intention is not to ride it, but just to see where it is, and double-check the operating hours. I will be taking it to the airport when I leave China for Australia. The Lonely Planet book states that the cost to ride is Y75, and I don't want to spend Y150 for a roundtrip.

However, it turns out that a roundtrip is now Y80. It will be nice to ride it during daylight hours, and without worrying about all of my luggage, so I splurge the $10 for a roundtrip. After all, how often do you get to travel 431 km/h, on land?

At speeds lower than 300 km/h, the ride is comfortable. Faster than that, it gets a little rough, and small discontinuities are magnified into jolts. When we pass the opposing train at around 300 km/h, the wind buffet is loud and jarring!

Finally, I end the day back at the Grand Hyatt, in the Cloud 9 Bar on the 87th floor. Two cocktails at Y80 apiece, plus 15% service charge. (Normally, there is no tipping in China.) The service is, once again, impeccable.

Pudong was farmers' fields, fifteen years ago. Then, Shanghai decided to build a new financial and technology area there. Many, many highrise











365 Day 236*




365 Day 236*





Hey Ryan, how many times are you going to lie down in the motherfucking street and take another self-portrait?

Well bitchhole, I’ll do it as many times as I want. And this time, you get to see my dirty-ass grey socks.

I don’t wear white socks. I actually threw all of my white socks in the trash like about a week ago.

Which reminds me, I need to do my laundry. I had the whole entire weekend to do my laundry and guess how much of it got done?

Not one non-white sock.

And since I threw all of my white socks out, I’m beginning to run out of grey and black socks. I think I’m officially as of today out of non-white socks. Now I have to start wearing dress-up socks up to my knees like a fucking douche-fuck.

I digress, the shot at hand is a picture of me **floored** smoking a fatty in the middle of the street in front of my apartment.

Floored!

Have you ever met anyone that all at once runs into you like a train wreck collision crash course for WOW?

I mean I see sometimes dozens, hundreds, or thousands of people per day in my travellings. But sometimes you come across somebody that just fucking wipes the slate clean and throws you for a fuck-loop around a non-existent sphere into the planet Neptune.

I love when I ramble and make no sense.

And those of you that actually are brave enough to read this far and give a fuck what I’m saying are true superstars. I mean like seriously I would high five all of you (and then say “too slow” and pull away when you tried to return the favor).

Whoop there it is! (I don’t know why I just said that, I just felt I had to end this and that is the only thing that popped in my head).

Location: in front of my apartment in the middle of the street; Alameda, California
Taken: July 29th, 2009
Posted: August 2nd, 2009
*=lapse









how to clean a slate floor







Related topics:

how to clean marble

drain cleaning chemicals

machine for cleaning tile floors

how to clean a betta fish tank

how to clean xbox game

logos for cleaning services

cheap car cleaning products

engine steam cleaning service

lil wayne and lil chuckie too clean

how do you clean a bowling ball



28.10.2011. u 08:49 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BAKING SODA TO CLEAN SILVER

baking soda to clean silver, clean urls drupal, spring cleaning yard, how to clean stainless steel pots, cleaning cloth

Linkovi

clean mold from basement walls
baking soda to clean silver
clean sisal rugs
clean up my music
cleaning linoleum tile